polish and russian similar words

I dont know why you mentioned them at all other than to brag about attempting (but clearly not learning) them? The difficult past in Poland-Ukraine relations goes back even further than that. WebLexical similarity. Its true that sometimes Serbian and Croatian are more similar than the standard language and its dialect BUT there is no such thing as Serbo-Croatian language. Polish is a west Slavic language while Slovenian is a south Slavic language in the south-west group of languages. The word "" is surprisingly also a borrowing from some Germanic language, to the same proto-Germanic root can be traced the Swedish word. But as similar as they may be, there are also a lot of differences between these two Slavic languages. Historians say that more than 100,000 Poles, including women and young children, perished at the hands of their Ukrainian neighbors in areas that were then located in southeastern Poland and are mostly in Ukraine now. I studied Russian first and I would recommend that because, while Slavic language speakers are a large group of people, the Russian speakers are the largest group. polish belarusian languages compared slavic other atypical greeting why if reason there stack Loan-Words. Geographically, they are located first and foremost in Russia, and there its not just ethnic Russians who are Russian speakers, but the many minority peoples of Russia. Russian: Slavic languages include Russian and Polish. Certain endings, called genitive, give the meaning "of" to a word. These two languages are even more similar to it than Polish is. The two sounded so similar I felt as if I should understand Ukrainian. Wielki sownik jzyka polskiego - polish dictionary (online), Google Books: A Translation Guide to 19th-century Polish-language Civil Registration, https://www.familysearch.org/en/wiki/index.php?title=Polish_Genealogical_Word_List&oldid=5267066, ydowski, starozakonny, izraelici, mojeszowy, ewangelicki, reformowany, protesta